It has been a great season of spiritual growth in my life as of late. I can’t explain it all, I don’t understand it that well. I can’t point to any one thing. Instead I think it is the cumulative effect of lots of things going on in life that play on my sin nature and the fears that constantly try to overwhelm me coupled with my time in the Word and the work of the Holy Spirit in my life.

The result has been peace. Overwhelming peace in the midst of circumstances that just a few weeks ago would have totally sapped away my vitality for ministry, family and life in general. My gratitude for God’s grace is unspeakable. I’m overjoyed at what God is doing in my heart and mind.

“Remember your promise to me; it is my only hope. Your promise revives me; it comforts me in all my troubles.”
Psalm 119:49-50

