Today I have found myself being challenged with people’s needs. Life circumstances that are hard to explain. Hard to understand. Hard to pull the real from the imaginary. Hard to draw the line between self-induced and victimized.

I find the pressure to know how to best help people to be very heavy at times. I want to do what is best. I want to fix the crack in the dam not just stuff chewing gum in it. But I don’t feel I have that luxury. The time to help is not there. The money to help is not there. The experience in situations like this isn’t mine. Leaving me just hoping that we are doing the right thing.

I called out to God this afternoon and asked what to do. There were no voices. No verse that explicitly answer my call. All I had was a gut instinct that if Jesus was in my situation he would help. That is what we are going to do.

